logo artemis

Prior to I2PO, Iris spent most of her career in leadership positions in Paris, London and Los Angeles at Warner Group, one of the world's leading media and entertainment companies.

Iris Knobloch is a member of the I2PO Board of Directors and serves both as Chairwoman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer (Président Directeur Général).

President of WarnerMedia France, Germany, Benelux, Austria and Switzerland, Iris was responsible for the development and execution of WarnerMedia’s strategy as well as coordinating and optimizing all commercial and group marketing activities in the region. This includes theatrical distribution, local theatrical productions, content licensing, home entertainment and consumer products, as well as ad sales and affiliate distribution for the WarnerMedia channels. She was previously President of Warner Bros Entertainment France beginning in 2006. Prior to that, Iris served as Senior Vice President of Time Warner, in charge of International Relations and Strategic Policy, Europe, and since 1996 has worked in several positions including General Counsel for WHE Europe, out of Warner Bros’ offices in Los Angeles, London and Paris. Prior to working with Warner Bros, Iris Knobloch was an attorney with Norr, Stiefenhofer & Lutz and O'Melveny & Myers in Munich, New York and Los Angeles.

Iris is trilingual in English, German and French. She received a J.D. degree from Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet in Munich, Germany in 1987 and an L.L.M. degree from New York University in 1992. She is licensed to practice law in Germany, New York and California. Iris is the Vice Chairman and Lead Independent Director of the Board of Directors of AccorHotels (world’s leading hotel operator and market leader in Europe) and a Member of the Board of Directors of Lazard Bank as well as LVMH Louis Vuitton-Moet-Hennessy. She is Governor of the American Hospital in Paris. She was previously a member of the Board of the Axel Springer Group and CME Central European Media Enterprises. In 2008, she was named Chevalier de la Légion d’Honneur.